Canterbury School Surfing  Inc. are happy to announce the shortened Term 1 2020 Wednesday Surf League results.

Congratulations to St Andrew’s for winning top school!
Backed by a strong core of Waikuku surfers, St Andrew’s amassed 128 points, heading off Christ’s College, second on 91 points, who squeezed by the ever present Shirley Boys High who came in third with 79 points.

43 surfers across 11 different schools battled it out over a variety of conditions that New Brighton had to offer. It was great to see so many new faces and emerging talent. The Wednesday Surf League is all about giving competitive surfing a go and the kids certainly did that! Thank you to all the parents and surfers who came down to the pier and helped out with judging and all the other tasks required for a successful competition.

Individual results!

Under 14 Girls
First Olive Entwisle (Cashmere High)
Second Zoe Frodsham (Avonside Girls High)

Under 16 Girls
First Leah Wilson (Avonside Girls High) – Perfect Score!
Second Eloise Addison (Rangi Ruru)
Third Amelie Wink (Christchurch Girls High)

U14 Boys
First Jack Tyro (St Bedes)
Second Tom Robertson (St Bedes)
Third Equal Frank Roberts (St Andrew’s) and Lincoln Penei (Shirley Boys High)

U16 Boys
First Jack McKenzie (Christ’s College)
Second Liam Heasley (St Andrew’s)
Third Elliot Menzies (St Andrew’s)

Under 18 Boys
First Oscar Nott (Christ’s College)
Second Equal Seb Hudson (Christ’s College) and Olly McAllister (Shirley Boys High)
Third Oscar Fossey (Lincoln High)

Well done all and stay safe and healthy.