## **A HISTORY OF THE SQUASH COMPETITION**

Boys A Gr	ade: for the BDO Hogg Young Cat	hie Trophy	
1989	Burnside High School	2005	Result unknown
1990	St Bede's College	2006	Christchurch Boys High School
1991	St Bede's College	2007	Christchurch Boys' High School
1992	St Andrew's College	2008	Christchurch Boys High School
1993	Shirley Boys High School	2009	Christchurch Boys High School
1994	St Andrew's College	2010	Christchurch Boys High School
1995	Shirley Boys High School	2011	Christchurch Boys High School
1996	Burnside High School	2012	Christchurch Boys High School
1997	St Andrew's College	2013	Christchurch Boys High School
1998	St Andrew's College	2014	No competition
1999	Christchurch Boys High School	2015	No competition
2000	St Andrew's College	2016	Christchurch Boys High School
2001	Christchurch Boys High School	2017	Christchurch Boys High School
2002	Christchurch Boys High School	2018	Christchurch Boys High School
2003	Christchurch Boys High School	2019	Changed to A grade
2004	Christ's College		2 2
	C		
Boys B Gr	ade		
1991	St Andrew's College	2006	Rangiora High School
1992	St Andrew's College	2007	St Andrew's College
1993	Christchurch Boys High School	2008	Rangiora High School
1994	Christchurch Boys High School	2009	Rangiora High School
1995	St Bede's College	2010	Unlimited / Linwood
1996	Christchurch Boys High School	2011	Christ's College
1997	St Andrew's College	2012	Lincoln High School
1998	St Andrew's College	2013	Christ's College
1999	St Andrew's College	2014	Christ's College
2000	Burnside High School	2015	Burnside High School
2001	Rangiora High School	2016	Christchurch Boys High School
2002	Christchurch Boys High School	2017	Christ's College
2003	Lincoln High School	2018	St. Andrew's College
2004	Lincoln High School	2019	Changed to B grade
2005	St Bede's College		28 8
	C		
Boys C Gr	ade		
1991	Shirley Boys High School	2006	Christchurch Boys High School
1992	Shirley Boys High School	2007	Christ's College
1993	Shirley Boys High School	2008	Christchurch Boys High School
1994	Cathedral College	2009	Christchurch Boys High School
1995	Shirley Boys High School	2010	St Andrew's College
1996	St Andrew's College	2011	Christchurch Boys High School
1997	Christ's College	2012	St. Bede's College
1998	Hillmorton High School	2013	Christchurch Boys High School
1999	Christ's College	2014	St. Bede's College
2000	Burnside High School	2015	Lincoln High School
2001	Christ's College	2016	Christ's College
2002	Christchurch Boys High School	2017	No competition
2003			
200 <i>3</i>	• •		
2003	Shirley Boys High School Lincoln High School A	2018 2019	St. Andrew's College Changed to C grade

Girls A G	rade: for the BDO Hogg Young Cat	hie Trophy	
1989	Villa Maria College	2005	Rangiora High School
1990	Christchurch Girls High School	2006	St. Margaret's College
1991	Marian College	2007	Christchurch Girls' High School
1992	Christchurch Girls High School	2008	Christchurch Girls High School
1993	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2009	Burnside High School
1994	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2010	Avonside Girls High School
1995	Christchurch Girls High School	2010	No competition
1996	Christchurch Girls High School	2012	Christchurch Girls High School
1997	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2012	Avonside Girls' High School
1998	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2013	
1999	Rangiora High School	2014	Burnside High School
2000		2015	No competition
	Rangiora High School		Lincoln High School
2001	Burnside High School	2017	Lincoln High School
2002	Rangiora High School	2018	Combined with Boys
2003	Rangiora High School	2019	Changed to A grade
2004	Burnside High School		
C' L D C	•		
<b>Girls B G</b> 1 1991		2006	Durneida High Cahaal
	Avonside Girls High School		Burnside High School
1992	Avonside Girls High School	2007	Christchurch Girls High School
1993	Rangiora High School	2008	Combined with A grade
1994	St Margaret's College	2009	Combined with A grade
1995	Marian College	2010	Combined with A grade
1996	Villa Maria College	2011	Lincoln High School
1997	D'	2012	No competition
1998	Riccarton High School	2013	No competition
1999	Riccarton High School	2014	No competition
2000	Rangi Ruru Girls School, Burnside	2015	Avonside Girls' High
	High School & Christchurch Girls		
	High School		
2001	One "Senior" Competition	2016	Combined with A grade
2002	Burnside High School	2017	Combined with A grade
2003	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2018	Combined with Boys
2004	Lincoln High School	2019	Changed to B grade
2005	Lincoln High School		
Girls C G			
1991	Marian College	2006	Hillmorton High School
1992	Hillmorton High School	2007	Combined
1993	Kaiapoi High School	2008	Christchurch Girls High School
1994	Marian College	2009	St Margaret's College
1995	St Margaret's College	2010	Rangi Ruru Girls School
1996	St Margaret's College	2011	Burnside High School
1997	Christchurch Girls High School	2012	No competition
1998	Christchurch Girls High School	2013	Kaiapoi High School
1999	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2014	No competition
2000	Riccarton High School	2015	Cashmere High
2001	St Margaret's College	2016	Cashmere High
2002	Rangi Ruru Girls School	2017	No competition
2003	Lincoln High School	2018	Combined with Boys
2004	Burnside High School	2019	Changed to C grade
2005	St Margaret's College		-
	-		

New combined boys and girls Open grades for 2019 onwards

## A Grade

2019	Burnside High School Boys	2020	Christ's College
------	---------------------------	------	------------------

## B Grade

2019	Burnside High School Boys	2020	Combined with A Grade	
------	---------------------------	------	-----------------------	--

## C Grade

2019	Cashmere High School Mixed	2020	Burnside High School	